|   GolfTracer  |   Club Buttons  |   Postcards  |   Scorecards  |   Bagtags  |   Medals  |   Patches  |  
  |  Ball Markers
  |   Miscellaneous  |  
"Dunfermline Golf Club"
"FIFE-011"

Button # 843
Image from the Collection of John Sagi

Back of Button Blank
Blank
Description

Dunfermline Golf Club - FIFE-011 - This club was founded in 1887 and has a rich history. The first course was to the east of the town in Halbeath. It then moved to Ferryhills after only 3 years until 1929 when it moved to a James Braid course at Torrie. The final move to today's course at Pitfirrane was in 1953.

One of the earliest members of the club was Robert Lockhart who, with John Reid, introduced golf to the United States through the formation of the St Andrews Golf Club - NY-0574 in New York. Both men came from Dunfermlne. Another famous son of Dunfermline, Andrew Carnegie, would also later become a member of the new American club.

Courtesy of the Dunfermline Golf Clubhttp://www.golftracer.com/golfclubs/Ny/NY_0574.html

Any and all images and information about the Dunfermline Golf Club is appreciated.

Golf Club Award
Golf Club Bag Tag
Golf Club Button
Golf Club Medal
Golf Club Patch
Club's Homepage
Golf Club Paper Items
Badges, Golf Club Pin, Brooch, etc.
Golf Club Plate, Dish, etc.
Golf Club Postcard
Golf Club Scorecard
Golf Club Trophy

Dunfermline Golf Club

Any additional information would be appreciated.

Please check back, there will be many interesting items to enjoy.

Your feedback is important to us. GolfTracer's Golf Course Museum